

## **Members – Program Year 2021-22**

Karla Pleitéz Howell, J.D., Chair First Supervisorial District

Alejandra Albarran Moses, Ph.D., Vice Chair Fourth Supervisorial District

Joannie Aguayo, Ed.D. Fifth Supervisorial District

Jeannette Aguirre Probation Department

Justin Blakely Second Supervisorial District

Ellen Cervantes
Fifth Supervisorial District

Karen Chang
Fourth Supervisorial District

Fran Chasen Southern California Chapter – California Association for the Education of Young Children

Richard Cohen, Ph.D. *Third Supervisorial District* 

Kalene Gilbert
Department of Mental Health

Robert Gilchick, M.D., M.P.H. *Department of Public Health* 

Jennifer Hottenroth, Ph.D.

Department of Children and Family Services

Dawn A. Kurtz, Ph.D. *Child360* 

Sharoni Little, Ph.D. Second Supervisorial District

Jackie Majors Child Care Alliance of Los Angeles

Ofelia Medina First 5 LA

Terry Ogawa
Third Supervisorial District

Faith Parducho
Department of Parks and Recreation

Nurhan Pirim
Department of Public Social Services

Dean Tagawa
Los Angeles Unified School District

Julie Taren
Child Care Planning Committee

Boris E. Villacorta First Supervisorial District

Keesha Woods Los Angeles County Office of Education

Steve Zimmer
Commission for Children and Families