





Policy Roundtable for Child Care and Development Commission Program Year September 2023 – June 2024

COMMISSIONERS

Alejandra Albarran Moses, Ph.D., Vice-Chair Fourth Supervisorial District

Justin Blakely, Vice-Chair Second Supervisorial District

L	Α	C	Count	v E	Board	of	Su	perv	isor /	αA	ioa	nte	es
_				, _				P • • •					

First Second Third Fourth Supervisorial Fifth

SupervisorialSupervisorialDistrictDistrictSupervisorialSupervisorialDistrictDistrictDistrictAlejandra Albarran MosesDistrict

Vacant Justin Blakely Jennifer Cowan Ricardo Mota Vacant
Jessica Perea Gloria Davis Amber Rivas Vacant

LA County Department Appointees

Chief Executive Office Department of Parks and Recreation

Vacant Mercedes Santoro
Alternate: Vacant Alternate: Vacant

Department of Children and Family Services

Jennifer Hottenroth

Department of Public Health
Robert Gilchick

Alternate: Steve Sturm Alternate: Debra Colman

Department of Mental Health Department of Public Social Services

Kanchana Tate Nurhan Pirim

Alternate: Rebeca Hurtado Alternate: Nora Garcia-Rosales

Department of Probation Child Care Planning Committee

Jeannette Aguirre Carrillo Lisa Wilkin

Alternate: Sonia Barajas

Other Agency Appointees

Child Care Alliance of Los Angeles Los Angeles County Office of Education

Paul Pulver Luis Bautista

Alternate: Jackie Majors Alternate: Debi Anderson

Child360 Los Angeles Unified School District

Vacant Dean Tagawa

Alternate: Vacant Alternate: Vacant

Commission for Children and Families Southern California Chapter – California

Jacquelyn McCroskey Association for the Education of Young Children

Alternate: Vacant Fran Chasen

Alternate: Liliana Alvarez Hernandez

First 5 LA

Ofelia Medina

Alternate: Jaime Kalenik